BREAKING NEWS: Roy Halladay Wins 2010 NL Cy Young Award

It was just announced that Roy Halladay is the winner of the 2010 NL Cy Young Award.  The decision was unanimous.  He is the fourth Phillies pitcher to win it.  Steve Carlton won it four times, John Denny won it in 1983, and Steve Bedrosian won it in 1987.

Halladay  led the league in wins (21), complete games (9), shutouts (4), and innings (250.2).  And no-hitters.

I'll refer you to the post I wrote the day after his no-hitter against the Reds– dude straight up lived up to expectations.

Relive the final out of his no-hitter after the jump.


5 Responses

  1. If Carlton, Denny, and Bedrock all won it, wouldn’t Halladay be the 4th Phillie to win the award, not 3rd?

Comments are closed.