Shane Victorino Wins Third Consecutive Gold Glove

Victo won his third consecutive gold glove today.  He was the only Phillie to win the award.

The other winners were: Bronson Arroyo, Yadier Molina, Albert Pujols, Brandon Phillips (boo), Scott Rolen (boo), Troy Tulowitzki, Michael Bourn, Carlos Gonzalez.

Now, back to winter (ish).


5 Responses

  1. If not for time missed due to injuries, I think Polanco & Ruiz would have won also.
    Carlos Gonzalez??? You’ve gotta be kidding me.

  2. The only reason Scott Rolen beat out Polly was reputation. Polanco beat him in almost every statistical category. Rolen started two more game and had three more errors. I can’t make any sense of it.

  3. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I hope you write once more soon!

Comments are closed.