You see Giannis throw the ball off the underside of the rim on Sunday night and pick up a cheap triple-double? The NBA said “hell naw” –
The league has rescinded Giannis Antetokounmpo's 10th rebound last night–and thus his triple-double, sources tell ESPN. League rules say that for a field-goal attempt to count as official, the player has to shoot "with intent to score a field-goal" — i.e. to make the shot.
— Zach Lowe (@ZachLowe_NBA) March 6, 2023
If you missed it, here’s the video. The Bucks were running out the clock against the Wizards, so Giannis just stood underneath the rim and bounced the ball right back to himself:
The league has rescinded Giannis Antetokounmpo's 10th rebound last night, per @ZachLowe_NBA
— NBACentral (@TheNBACentral) March 6, 2023
Giannis is a dirty cheat. Padding his stats. Worse than Brett Favre laying down for Michael Strahan. Disgraceful.