This happened during the Phillies’ 4-1 loss on Wednesday night:

Top of the fifth, no outs, Lindor converts the double play with a two-hopper to first. McCarthy and Davis thought this broke the unwritten rules and was not “professional,” but we all know that the unwritten rules of baseball are largely bullshit, so this amounts to a nothing burger. It’s not like Edmundo Sosa was hauling ass anyway. I didn’t realize there were rules on how hard you have to throw a ball on an easy double play.

If the Phillies felt disrespected and wanted to buzz one past Lindor’s head, they had the opportunity, but that didn’t happen, and so we carry on.

https://twitter.com/kylepaganCB/status/1664267706256728064?s=20